Thursday, June 8, 2023
HomeEventsAfrica Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2015 is a Kunle Afolayan night with...

Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2015 is a Kunle Afolayan night with 9 Awards, plus Full list of Winners!

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards

Kunle Afolayan’s October 1 bagged 9 Awards out of 13 Nominations at the resent 2015 Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards. The Nollywood biggest and prestigious event took place on Saturday the 7th at the Eko Hotel and Suites in Nigeria.

Mildred Okwo’s ‘The Meeting’, emerged as the second biggest winners of the night with 5 awards, while Obi Emelonyes ‘Onye Ozi’ (The Messenger) won Best local language Igbo.

Kunle Afolayan Best Director at MVCA2015

 Check out the full list of winners at the AMVCA 2015:

  •  Best actor in a comedy: Femi Jacobs for The Meeting
  •  Best actress in a comedy: Rita Dominic for The Meeting
  • Best actor in a drama: OC Ukeje for Confusion Na Wa
  • Best actress in a drama: Kehinde Bankole forOctober 1
  • Best art director (Movie/ TV): Pat Nebo for October 1
  • Best cinematographer (Movie/ TV): Stanlee Ohikhuare for Verdict
  • Best comedy writer (Movie/ TV): Tunde Babalola for The Meeting
  • Best costume designer (Movie/ TV): Deola Sagoe & Obijie Oru for October 1
  • Best documentary: Yvonne Bassey for The Gift of the Nile
  • Best drama writer (Movie/ TV): Tunde Babalola for October 1
  • Best lighting designer: Lanre Omofaiye for October 1
  • Best local language Hausa: Hafizu Bello & Abubakar Bashir for Bincike
  • Best local language Igbo: Obi Emelonye for Onye Ozi (The Messenger)
  • Best local language Swahili: Sarika Hemi Lakhani for Veve
  • Best local language Yoruba: Fathia Balogun for Iya Alalake
  • Best make-up artist: Sacred Lola Maja for October 1
  • Best movie (comedy): Mildred Okwo & Rita Dominic for The Meeting
  • Best movie (drama): Steve Gukas for A Place in the Stars
  • Best movie director: Kunle Afolayan for October 1
  • Best new media – online: Imoh Umoren for Hard Times
  • Best movie of 2014: Kunle Afolayan for October 1
  • Best short film: Ekene Mekwunye for Oblivious
  • Best sound editing: Kulanen Ikyo for October 1
  • Best video editor: Victoria Akujobi for Reflections
  • Best supporting actress: Linda Ejiofor for The Meeting
  • Best supporting actor: Blossom Chukwujekwu for Knocking on Heavens Door
  • Best television series: Georgia Arnold for Shuga


We say a big Congratulation to all the winners of Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards 2015 and more grease to your elbow!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular