Divas of Colour is only a few days away, check out the Full list of all award recipients and finalists!


Divas of colour 2015 will be taking place this Saturday the 21st of March at the Hilton Hotel Docklands, Riverside, London. Divas of colour is the largest gathering of world’s most powerful women of colour from around the globe. A special day to recognise, celebrate and reward the contributions of women of colour. The annual event is in commemoration with international women’s day.

Full list of all award recipients and finalists

Lifetime Achievement award recipients
1. Prof. Elizabeth Anionwu
2. Sherry Ann Dixon

Women of honour award recipients
1. Cllr Anna Mbachu
2. Rep Dee Dawkins- Haigler
3. Cllr Kate Anolue.

Diva Ambassador finalists
1. Theodora Ibekwe
2. Rita Nzelu
3. Lindani Moyo
4. Sandra Nelson
5. Rhoda Wilson

Inspirational Diva finalist
1. Amora Dance.
2. Princess Betty Makoni
3. Dr Diahanne Rhiney
4. Vinna Best
5. Sandra Nelson
6. Jennifer Garrett
7. Parmi Dheensa

Diva Entrepreneur finalists
1.Vanessa Oluwole
2.Theodora Ibekwe
3.Rhoda Wilson
4. Jumoke Ariyo
5. Alicia Thornthwaite
6. Mavis Amankwah

Outstanding Diva finalists
1. Theodora Ibekwe
2.Princess Betty Makoni
3. Parmi Dheensa
4.Genevieve Elliott
5. Mavis Amankwah

Diva Author/writer finalist
1. Ibitola Ojoye
2. Ava Brown
3. Ladonna Marie

Diva Presenter finalists
1. Marjorie F. Fielder
2. Edma Ohemaa Lawer
3. Ayshia Armani

Diva Mua finalists
1. Joy Adenuga
2. Yewande Ali
3. Marieka Hall

Diva Artist finalist
Boma Diri
Roucheon Iloyi

Diva stylist
No nominations

For tickets and enquiry, click here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.