Destiny Ekaragha, Kunle Afolayan, Hilda Dokubo & Many More Wins at AMAA 2015!


The popular prestigious African Movie Academy Awards (AMMA) took place on Saturday the 26 of sept 2015 at Port Elizabeth, South Africa. Top actors across Africa came to celebrate and witness the event. Some top Nollywood celebs present at the event includes; Desmond Elliot, Ini Edo, Eniola Badmus, Robert Peters, Oge Okoye, Kunle Afolayan, Chioma Chukwuka among others.

Major winners of the night include Kunle Afolayan’s ‘October 1,’ ‘iNumber Number ‘ and Timbuktu.  Best First Feature Film By A Director was won by London director, Destiny Ekaragha  in “Gone Too Far”.

Here is the full list of winners


Best Animation – The Legacies of Rubbies (Nigeria)

Best Child Actor – “Layla Walet Mohammed and Mehdi A.G Mohammed – Timbuktu”

Best Nigerian film – ‘October 1′

Best Documentary – Egypt Modern Pharaohs

Best Diaspora – ‘Supremacy’ (USA)

Best Short Film – “Twaaga – Burkina Faso”

Best Film/Picture – “Timbuktu – Mauritania”

Best Film By An African Living Abroad – Fevers (Morocco)

Best visual effect – INumber Number

Winner for Achievement In Make-up – “Njinga: Queen of Angola – Angola”

Winner for Achievement In Costume Design  –  “October 1 – Nigeria”

Achievement in sound – Lobraz Kaan (Mauritius)

Best achievement in soundtrack – ‘Triangle Going to America’ (Ethiopia)

Achievement in editing – Timbuktu

Best Comedy Film – 30 days in Atlanta – Nigeria

Achievement In Screenplay – “Le President – Cameroun”

Best Supporting Actor AMAA 2015 Samson Tadese

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Samson Tadese (Triangle Going to America, Ethiopia)

Best Promising Actor – Joint award Kemi Lala Akindoju (Dazzling Mirage) and Hassan Spike (Boda Boda thieves)

Best Act in a supporting role – Hilda Dokubo (Nigeria)

Ama Amphofo, Best Supporting actress AMAA 2015

Best supporting actress – Ama Amphofo

Best Actress in a leading role – Njinga, Queen of Angola

Best actor in a leading role – Sadiq Daba

Best First Feature Film By A Director – “Destiny Ekaragha – Gone Too Far”

Special Jury Prize – Le President (Cameroon) and Triangle: Going to America (Ethiopia)

Life achievement award – Tony Vander Heyden (Movie director/producer)

Posthumous award – Oronto Douglas

Congratulations to all the winners!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.