CA Awards Announces finalists & recognition recipients for the 3rd annual prestigious Award!


C. Hub Magazine announces the finalists for the 3rd annual Creative African Awards (CA Awards) 2017. The awards ceremony which takes place in London on 25th November 2017 is one of the most prestigious and most respected awards which recognises and celebrates excellence in creativity, leadership and enterprise. CA Awards as part of C. Hub Magazine’s vision to highlight creativity, showcasing the crème de la crème of the industry at diverse levels and backgrounds. Every year, the awards ceremony delivers a specific message to creatives as catalysts to social and cultural change. This year, the message is centred on; ‘Transformation’.

C. Hub Magazine publisher Emeka Anyanwu said, “We thank those who took time to nominate people who continue to contribute to society. The calibre of this year’s nominees inspires a sense of possibility; that dreams could be touched with human hands. When you look at the work certain individuals you will be fascinated that God put such beautiful and amazing work in human hearts. These creatives who go extra mile to hone these God given talents deserve the highest honour. I send my warmest regards and congratulations to all this year’s nominees.”

Following a thorough selection process, the board of directors chaired by Prof Rotimi Jaiyesimi, have shortlisted the awards finalists in each the 34 categories and a selection of outstanding individuals who will receive special recognitions in 2 main categories. (See full list below).

Prof Jaiyesimi said, “We have selected high quality and talented finalists from a list of high calibre nominees. The event promises to be an evening of entertainment, music and a sumptuous meal. An exhilarating evening not to be missed.” Prof Rotimi

Emeka & Faustina Anyawu (CA Awards Founder)

Finalists for 2017 Creative African Awards (CA Awards 2017)

Legend Recognition

Lee Jasper.

Prof Femi Oyebode

Icon Recognition

Patti Boulaye

Sola Oyebade

Charmaine and Mark Thompson

Dr Mitchel Mbaeri

Cllr Doris Jiagge

Michelle Adeyinka

1.Best Photographer

Riyike Alayande

Chima Luke Okafor

Friday Akpan

Karlton Chambers.

2. TV Presenter

Angelica Bell

Gayle Ngozi Igwebuike

Leah Charles-King

Deborah Jay-Kelly.

3. Upcoming Artiste

McSkill Tha Preacha

Omar Tkif

Chantz Marie

Seth Diamond.

4. Best Performer/Singer

Shanice Smith aka Shan Smile

Sophy-ya Omotosho

Maxwell Chartey

Letitia Kapuscinska

5. Publicist/Promoter

Ayodele Adepoju – We Plug Good Music .

Danny Erskine Promotional.

Eddie Resphanto

Mr T Entertainment.

6. Online TV Channel

The Buzz TV

Greenwich TV

Fancy TV


7. Best Radio Presenter

Angie Le Mar

Clara Amfo

Leah Charles-King

Dotun Adebayo

8. Best Model Agency

PDM Agency London .

Ajayi 360 Models.

The Model Code Agency

Dernier Cree Sole.

9. Best TV Show

The Woman TV Show

The Buzz TV Show

Nana Churcher Show.

Pauline Long Show.

10. Best DJ

Dezzie Special D

Deoba Authentic

DJ Easy

Khasif Da Flash (Kashif Jones-Laguda).

11. Best Mentor/Coach

Placida Acheru

Obinna Onwusoraka

Maxine Griffiths

Eugene Darkwah.

12. Best Event/Event Organiser.

Kenya in the Park /Lydia Olet

Kitenge Festival / Jo Nganda.

African Showcase Market/Kiskirine Event

Miss Continental UK/Daniela Costin

13. Best Community Leader

Georgina Wilson

Maxine Griffiths

Rumbidzayi Kamba

Vanessa Carter.

14. Young Achiever

Brenda Okorogba

Daniel Nsaba Buturo

Jessica ODonegan

Karen Messam

15. Best Start-Up

Siobhan Grant / Mums4Work.

Aamana Anwar /Leap Minibuses.

Takwana Tyaranini/Senditoo

La Marche LDN

16. Best Male Model

Omar Tkif

Kobby Bryn

Abuzar Sudhan

Ekow Banes.

17. Best Male Actor

Collins Archie-Pearce

Umar Krupp

Daniel Lloyd

Danny Erskine.

18. Best Movie/Producer

Minister/Fide Dayo

You May Kill The Bride/Umar Krupp.

Oxford Gardens/Obi Emelonye

Who Am I/Stella Maris Okafor.

19. Best Journalist

Roger A Agana

Eugene Majuru

Taiwo Adebulu

Segun Lasisi

20. Best News Editor

Roger A Agana

Eugene Majuru

Taiwo Adebulu

Delia Innoma

21. Best Online Magazine

InspireLs Magazine

Diamond Celebrities

Tropics Magazine

African Glitz.

22. Best Magazine Editor

Venicia Guinot

Delia Innoma

Noellin Imoh-Griffiths

Sasha Shantel

23. Best Blogger

Rose Maponga

Juwon Ogungbe

Mayor Olami Ajibola

24. Best Media Personality

Nana Churcher

Deborah Jay Kelly

Leah Charles King

Roger A Agana

25. Best Fashion Designer

Kwame Koranteng

Afua Sam

Grace Wallace

Sigrun Bjork.

26. Best Makeup Artist

Kitty Noofah

Soni Makeover

Keisha Des Vignes

Itee Akrasi

Ophelia OAH Makeup.

27. Best Fashion Stylists

Toya Styles

Henry Festus

Dorothy Osei

Afi Boateng

28. Best Female Model

Maurisa Coleman

Gayle Ngozi Igwebuike

Filipa Rocha

Rosemary LLoyd

29. Motivational Speaker

Oscar Bimpong

Folasade Bakare-Ekeigwe

Dion Johnson

Geoffrey Semaganda

30. Best Videographer.

Sheyman Mcluving

Solomon Ibahs

Hassan Djemal


Maurisa Coleman

Helen Gold Osabutey

Gayle Ngozi Igwebuike

Nnenna Ani

32. Best Brand

Afua Sam

Karen Messam


La Marche LND

33. Best Entrepreneur

Anaya Kamara

Placida Acheru

Vanessa Carter

Lola Libeks.

34. Best Author

Maureen Worrell

Muriel Kakoni

Placida Acheru.

Tickets can be purchased at CHUB Magazine Website here | Rebranding & Celebrating Africa! 
Twitter: @African_Glitz 
Facebook: @AfricanGlitz 
Instagram: @AfricanGlitz
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.