Globe Soccer Awards: C. Ronaldo Leads Archrival Lionel Messi & Others For Best Player of the Year Award

Spread the love
Reading Time: < 1 minute

Cristiano Ronaldo leads the nominees for the Men’s Best Player of the Year award alongside nemesis Lionel Messi, Bernardo Silva and four Liverpool stars Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah, goalkeeper Alisson and current UEFA player of the year, Virgil van Dijk.

The 11th Globe Soccer Awards, organised by the European Association of Player’s Agents and the European Club Association, will be staged in Dubai on December 29.

For the first time in the history of the awards, Globe Soccer has included three new categories in recognition of the world’s best female footballing talent, namely Best Women’s Player of the Year, Best Club of the Year and Best Referee of the Year.

The full list of nominees and categories as presented by organizers:

Best player (men)

Alisson Becker – Liverpool

Bernardo Silva – Manchester City

Cristiano Ronaldo – Juventus

Lionel Messi – Barcelona

Mohammad Salah – Liverpool

Sadio Mane – Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool

Best player (women)

Ada Hegerberg, -Lyon

Alex Morgan – Orlando

Amandine Henry – Lyon

Lucy Bronze – Lyon

Marta Vieira da Silva – Orlando

Megan Rapinoe – Reign

Sari van Veenendaal – Atletico

Best club

Ajax Amsterdam


Olympique Lyonnais Feminin

Best coach

Djamel Belmadi

Erik Ten Hag

Fernando Santos

Jurgen Klopp

Massimiliano Allegri


Best sporting director

Best agent

Best revelation

Best goalkeeper

Player Career Award x 2

Coach Career Award

Best Referee

Sport Business Award

Kooora – Best Arab Coach Award

Kooora – Best Arab Player Award?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.